How about a meet-up in Manchester / North West?

Guest Benchola

Guest Benchola

Been looking through the more recent threads and I can only find threads relating to meet-ups for those already lucky enough to be in Oz and a few select areas in the UK.

So.....although I am still fairly new to the scene (PIO that is, and not forums in general), I was wondering if there was anyone in the North West of the UK who are in a similar position to ourselves?

You can read all about us here, which will save me repeating it all here!

We're looking to relocate to Brisbane as that is where we have quite a bit of our family - so it would serve as a good location for us. Other than family though, we won't know a soul out there, so any new contacts, acquaintances or even friends that we can make in the meantime would be a God-send.

So.....who's wit' me (us)?

• Replies 85
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi we live in Oldham and would love to attend a meet.

We have been to a few previously and met some great friends. They are all over in Oz now. We made the move to Gold Coast in Jan 09 but hubby didnt like so we came home after 5 weeks. He went back on his own in august 09 for 9 weeks but couldnt secure a pemanant job so we all back here is snowy Oldham.

Funds are low with all the pinging and ponging so we are saving like mad and are all set on going back in august this year.

Hope more people reply.

Jill

xxx

Guest alkristensen

have a look on britishexpats.com under meet ups. There is or was ones under lancashire/manchester meet. I organised the first 3 then moved at the reebok stadium pub, i think madcityfan organised the last one i knew of, have a search

Or just organise one,

Name a time date and place, give a few directions and people will attend

I used to start em off with a few mates names to get the ball rolling as most people dont wanna be the first and only name on it for some reason

i ended up with over 50 people at the last few

Al